Mentorship Program

During the DeVos Program, each student will be assigned two mentors. Each first-year student will be provided a second-year DeVos student as a mentor, who will help them to get acclimated to the course-load and provide them with realistic expectations of the program and the opportunities provided. Each second-year student in our program will be paired with a professional mentor in the sport business industry. Our National Advisory Board members and other business executives also volunteer to mentor our students. The process begins as our Director of External Affairs meets with each student to discuss the student’s primary field of interest. Once the student’s career goals and interests are identified, the Director places each student with a mentor that works with them for the remainder of their graduate career in the DeVos program.

DeVos Class of 2016 Mentors

JT Louviere – Atlanta Hawks
Jay Riola – Orlando Magic
Jason Bitsoff – Feld Entertainment
Phil Stambaugh – PGA Tour
Jose Duverge – MLS
Eric Little – Phoenix Suns
Alexandra Diaz–Lebreque – USA Track and Field
Zoie Springer – MillerCoors
Nikki Bowey – Jacksonville Jaguars
Matt Kittle – TeamWork Online
Cory Dolich – Portland Timbers
Mike Millay – Clancy’s Sport Properties
Kevin Rochlitz – Baltimore Ravens
Eric Sudol – Dallas Cowboys
Jaqueline Uram – Houston Astros
Steve Worthy – Zurich Classic
Kathryn Chappetto – WTA
Austin Moss – NFL
Sam Stark – Massey Communications
Jez Ratliff – Wasserman Media Group
Sean Smith – Orlando Magic
Alicia Mauger – Orlando Magic
Tom Cordova – Cordova Marketing Group
Stacy Martin–Tenney – Universal Orlando
Allen Johnson – Orlando Venues Group
Alex Vergara – ESPN Wide World of Sports
Steve Lauletta – Chip Ganassi Racing
Pat O’Conner – MiLB
Ed Marynowitz – Philadelphia Eagles
Shawn Bennett – NY Knicks
Lindsay Campbell – San Francisco Giants

DeVos Class of 2015 Mentors

Mark Muzzi – Milwaukee Brewers
Matt Wolfert – NCAA
Andy Gladstone – USTA Player Development
Matt Justine – Golf Now
Kevin Abrams – NY Giants
Mike Golub – Portland Timbers
Judy Sweet – Disney
Gregg Crone – Memphis Grizzlies
Tony Barone – Denver Nuggets
Allen Johnson – Orlando Venues
Alex Vergara – ESPN Wide World of Sports
Matt Warner – Philadelphia Eagles
Billy Hogan – Liverpool Football Club
Marty Bechtold – Banker’s Life Field – Indiana Pacers
Steve Worthy – Fore!Kids Foundation
Chris Kamke – Tampa Bay Lightning
Jody Bennett – Aquarius Sports & Entertainment
Cameron Scholvin – IMG College Midwest
Erin Lewis – Tampa Bay Bucs
Paz Magat – Institute of International Sport
Lauren Hoffmann, RCR Racing
Eric Sudol – Dallas Cowboys
Shawn Bennett – NY Knicks
Heidi Pellarino – Wasserman Media Group